Happy Africa Day!!!

Alright, I just found out that there is a day that exists, called Africa Day and its today!!!! *blows whistle and throws confetti everywhere*

Okay so to all my African’s and their descendents, no matter where you are this day is all for you, EVERYDAY SHOULD BE FOR YOU!, so right now, I’m excited. It’s Africa Day and I’m mad I just heard about this, smh. But hey here is a wonderful picture for you guys:

Beautiful isn’t it? I want to shout out love to the whole continent of Africa, to the West, the North, the East, and the South. I want to thank my continent and my country and my people for simply being my ancestors and I thank God for allowing me to be a descendent from such a strong people.

I want to also bring attention to some of the mishaps that are taking place in the continent, in Libya African’s are being killed for no reason, and no I am not talking about the Libyans themselves, but African immigrants that moved to the country are being targeted because of Gadaffi. I honestly cannot say the man is innocent, but I don’t believe all the bad hype surrounding him; however, the Libyans people beef is with him and not with the innocent African’s that they are targeting.

In the Congo and Cote d’Ivoire, better known as the Ivory Coast, wars are happening that are leaving a high number of women and girls raped. Of course there is not much done to shed light on this in the media because neither place has enough oil, to be a primary concern to Europe or America. Yet, this is a call of humanity, of being human. I don’t like foreign interference in African affairs so my call isn’t so much to the European government or the American government, but to the government of the various African countries to intervene and stop this.

These women could be your mother, your wife, your sister, your aunt, your grandmother, your great-grandmother, these women could even be YOU. I ask for others online everywhere to bring awareness to this issue, a womans womanhood is one of the most precious things God has given women and it is not something to be tainted or made a mockery of, so please become involved.

I hope that with all this being said, Africans and their descendents can come together and not only celebrate being African, but also to help their fellow Africans as well.

3 Comments

  1. I LOVE YOU LIL SIS AND KNOW EXACTLY WHERE YOUR COMING FROM. IT BREAKS MY HEART THAT ALL OUR SISTERS AROOUND THE WORLD ARE GOING THROUGH THIS. HOWEVER WE NEED TO CONTINUE TO CELEBRATE OUR SELVES AND EACH OTHER IF NO ONE WANTS TO DO SOO.

Leave a Reply

