R.I.P Whitney Houston

I thought I had posted this the day of Whietney’s passing, but it ended up in the draft for whatever reason.

Throughout the years people have always made jokes about Whitney and Bobby’s situation and relationship, but no one ever questioned that Ms. Houston was an icon, one of the best performers, singers, and movers of any generation. Ms. Houston touched many with music, a lot of artist that sing will always mention her as one of their inspirations. Her voice wasn’t just beautiful but strong and heartfelt, everytime she sung it was like you got a glimpse of her. I still can’t believe that she has passed away at the age of 48, so young.

I’m glad that I got to at least hear her music, see her performances, my favorite is when she performed with mariah carey during Prince of Egypt. My condolescenses to Bobby Brown, her family, and her daughter, who has been rushed to the hospital according to TMZ.

R.I.P Whitney you will forever remain, alive through your music and in our hearts, our greatest love of all.

Leave a Reply

