The Quotes of Chinua Achebe

R.I.P. Chinua Achebe I thank you for allowing the world to share your intelligence and literary works of art.

BROTHA WOLF

His mission was to set the record straight through literature. His writing from the past still holds true today in the hearts of many people. Chinua Achebe was a titan in his own right. Even after his recent passing, his words will continue to live on, serving much needed wisdom in a revolution against modern oppression. To honor his memory, here are several of his numerous and powerful quotes as seen on Goodreads.com:

“While we do our good works let us not forget that the real solution lies in a world in which charity will have become unnecessary.”

“If you don’t like someone’s story, write your own.” 

“Nobody can teach me who I am. You can describe parts of me, but who I am – and what I need – is something I have to find out myself.”

“The white man is very clever. He came quietly and peaceably…

View original post 339 more words

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

